For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. This page is also available as Markdown.

Selecting the workspace permission set for all workspace owners

Required license: Enterprise

Required global permission: Manage access to Tonic Structural and to any workspace

Every workspace has an owner. When a user creates a workspace, they become the first owner. When the workspace is transferred, the selected user becomes the new owner.

All owners are assigned the same workspace permission set. The permission set cannot be removed from the workspace owner. It can be assigned to and removed from other users and SSO groups.

By default, the workspace permission set for owners is the built-in Manager workspace permission set. You can also select a different workspace permission set to assign to all owners. The workspace permission set for owners must include the Configure workspace settings permission.

When you change the permission set to assign to users, all owners are assigned the selected permission set. Unless an owner was otherwise assigned the previously selected default permission set, they lose access to that permission set.

To set the workspace permission set to assign to workspace owners:

  1. In the Structural heading, click Structural Settings.

  2. On Structural Settings view, click Access Management, then click Workspace Permission Sets. On the Workspace Permission Sets list, the current permission set for workspace owners is marked by Always assigned to owner.

  3. To select a different permission set, hover over the permission set row, then click Assign to all owners.

  4. The confirmation panel explains the risks of making this change. To confirm the change:

    1. Check I have read and understand the risks.

    2. Click Confirm.

Last updated

Was this helpful?