About teams
Every user or SSO group belongs to a team within their organization.
What's managed in a team?
The following Structural features are managed within teams:
Workspaces - All workspaces belong to a specific team, and can only be shared with team members. Workspace permission sets are also managed within the team.
Generator presets - All generator presets are configured within a team. A team can only view, configure, and use their own generator presets.
Sensitivity rules - All custom sensitivity rules are configured within a team. A team can only view, configure, and use their own sensitivity rules.
Secrets managers - All secrets managers are configured within a team. A team can only view, configure, and use their own secrets managers.
Default team
All organizations have a Default team. Every new organization user and SSO group is added to the Default team.
How teams are managed
The built-in Admin and Account Admin global permission sets include the permission to assign team administrators, who are granted the Team Admin team permission set.
Within their team, a team administrator can add and remove team members and assign team permission sets.
Last updated
Was this helpful?