Selecting the default team permission set
By default, all new team members are assigned the built-in Team Member team permission set.
You can also configure a different team permission set to assign to team members.
The permission set cannot be removed.
When you choose a different permission set to assign to all users, unless they were otherwise assigned the previous default permission set, they lose access to it.
To set the default team permission set to assign to all team members:
In the user menu, click Team Settings.
On Team Settings view, click Access Management, then click Team Permission Sets.
On the Team Permission Sets list, the current permission set for all users is marked as Assigned to all members. To select a different permission set, hover over the permission set row, then click Assign to all members.

The confirmation panel explains the risks of making this change. To confirm the change:
Check I have read and understand the risks.
Click Confirm.
Last updated
Was this helpful?