For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. This page is also available as Markdown.

Creating, editing, and deleting a workflow

Creating a workflow

The Data Agent automatically creates a workflow when the Reusable Generator approach is used.

To create a workflow manually, you issue a prompt that tells the Data Agent to create a workflow and explain what the workflow accomplishes. The workflow prompt can include parameters that you provide whenever you run the workflow.

For example:

Create a workflow that adds records to the customers table and then adds an order for each of those new customers to the orders table. Prompt for the number of customers to add.

If the workflow requires a connection to an external domain, then you can include the required credentials in the prompt. The domain must be configured in your account, and the secrets must be configured in your workspace.

For example, you can provide the name of a configured secret to use.

Create a workflow that pushes the data to the API. Use the secret my_secret_name.

Or you can make the secret a parameter that you provide when you run the workflow.

Create a workflow that pushes the data to the API. Prompt for the secret to use for the connection.

The Data Agent adds the workflow to the project Workflows list.

Workflows list for a project

Updating a workflow

You can use the Data Agent to make corrections to the workflow.

For example, to update the workflow that adds customers so that it also return the number of customers that were added:

Update the Add Customers and Orders workflow to also return the number of records that were added.

Deleting a workflow

To delete a workflow:

  1. In the Workflows list, click the workflow name.

  2. On the workflow details, click the delete icon.

Last updated

Was this helpful?