Managing published and prior versions
Each project has one published version. Previously published versions are prior versions.
To set the published version, you can either:
Publish a draft version.
Promote a prior version to be the published version.
You can delete prior versions. You cannot delete the published version.
Publishing a draft version
To publish a draft version:
Click the publish icon.

On the publish panel, in the Notes field, provide any new or updated notes for the published version. The field includes any existing notes for the version.

By default, in a published version, data for local databases is write-protected. To allow changes to the data, toggle Write-protect data to the off position.
To also create a new draft version when you publish this version, check the Also create a new draft checkbox. The draft version is based on this version.
Click Publish.
You can also prompt the Agent to publish the version. For example:
Publish the current version. Do not write-protect the data, and do not create a draft version.
Promoting a prior version
To promote a prior version to be the published version:
From the version dropdown list, select the prior version.
Click the version options menu.

Click Revert to <version>.
On the confirmation panel, click Revert.
Changing the write protection for a published or prior version
When you publish a version, you determine whether to write protect the data in the local databases.
To change the write protection on a published or prior version:
Click the options menu for the version.

When write protection is enabled, to disable it, select Turn off write protection.
When write protection is disabled, to enable it, select Turn on write protection.
Deleting a prior version
You can delete prior versions.
You cannot delete the published version.
To delete a prior version:
Click the options menu for the prior version.
Click Delete.
On the confirmation panel, click Delete.
Last updated
Was this helpful?