For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. This page is also available as Markdown.

Creating and managing projects

Every workspace contains at least one project.

A workspace project contains one or more local databases and database connections, along with the workflows, plans, and mock API endpoints used to generate and work with the data.

The Data Agent chat spans the project.

Creating a project

To add a project to the current workspace:

  1. Either:

    1. In the navigation panel heading, click the + icon.

    2. On the project center or project selection panel, click New Project.

  2. On the New AI Project panel, in the Project name field, provide the name of the new project.

New AI Project panel to create a new project
  1. Click Create project.

  2. Fabricate prompts you for information about the first database to add to the project.

Changing the name of a project

To change the name of a project:

  1. Either:

    • In the project navigation panel or on the project center, click the options menu for the project, then click Rename.

    • In the heading of the project overview, click the rename icon.

Options menu for the project, with the option to rename the project
Project overview heading with options for managing projects
  1. In the Project name field, provide the new name for the project.

Rename Project panel to provide the new name for the project
  1. Click Rename.

Moving projects to a different workspace

Moving a single project

To move a single project to a different workspace:

  1. Either:

    • In the project navigation panel or on the project center, click the options menu for the project, then click Move to Workspace.

    • In the heading of the project overview, click the move to workspace icon.

Options menu for the project, with the option to move the project to a different workspace
Project overview heading with options for managing projects
  1. From the workspace dropdown list, select the workspace to move the project to.

Move Project panel to select the workspace to move a project to
  1. Click Move.

Moving multiple projects

From the project center, to move multiple projects to the same workspace:

  1. In the project list, shift-click each project to move.

  2. Click Move To.

Project center with multiple projects selected
  1. From the workspace dropdown list, select the workspace to move the projects to.

  2. Click Move.

Cloning projects

You can create a copy of project. The clone includes all of the local databases and data connection, and can optionally include the project chat history.

To clone a project.

  1. Either:

    • In the project navigation panel or on the project center, click the options menu for the project, then click Clone.

    • In the heading of the project overview, click the clone project icon.

Options menu for the project, with the option to clone the project
Project overview heading with options for managing projects
  1. On the Clone Project panel, in the New project name field, provide the name for the cloned project.

Clone project panel to create a copy of a project
  1. From the Workspace dropdown list, select the workspace to put the cloned project into.

  2. To include the chat history from the original project in the cloned project, check the Include chat checkbox.

  3. Click Clone.

Deleting projects

When you delete a project, you also delete the project's local databases and database connections.

Deleting a single project

To delete a single project:

  1. Either:

    1. In the project navigation panel or on the project center, click the options menu for the project, then click Delete.

    2. the heading of the project overview, click the delete project icon.

Options menu for the project, with the option to delete the project
Project overview heading with options for managing projects
  1. On the confirmation panel, click Delete Project.

Deleting multiple projects

From the project center, to delete multiple projects:

  1. In the project list, shift-click each project to delete.

  2. Click Delete.

Project center with multiple projects selected
  1. On the confirmation panel, click Delete.

Last updated

Was this helpful?