For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. This page is also available as Markdown.

Configuring custom dataset permission sets

Required global permission: Manage custom permission sets

You can create custom dataset permission sets.

A custom permission set allows you to have more precise control over dataset permissions.

For example, you might want a dataset permission set that allows a user to manage the files but not share or delete the dataset.

Creating a custom dataset permission set

To create a custom dataset permission set:

  1. On the Dataset Permission Sets list, click Create Custom Dataset Permission Set.

  2. On the permission set details panel, in the Permission Set Name field, type the name for the new permission set. Each dataset permission set must have a unique name.

  3. Select the dataset permissions to grant to the permission set. If a permission checkbox is checked, then the permission is granted to the permission set. If a permission checkbox is not checked, then the permission is not granted to the permission set.

  4. To save the new dataset permission set, click Save.

Editing a custom dataset permission set

You cannot make any changes to a built-in dataset permission set.

For a custom dataset permission set, you can change the permission set name and adjust the assigned permissions.

To edit an existing dataset custom permission set:

  1. On the Dataset Permission Sets list, click Settings.

  2. On the permission set details panel, update the permission set configuration.

  3. Click Save.

Deleting a custom dataset permission set

You can delete a custom dataset permission set. You cannot delete a built-in dataset permission set.

You cannot delete a dataset permission set that is assigned to any users or groups. Before you can delete the permission set, you must remove the assignment.

To delete a custom dataset permission set:

  1. On the Dataset Permission Sets list, click Settings.

  2. On the permission set details panel, click Delete Permission Set.

  3. On the confirmation panel, click Confirm.

Last updated

Was this helpful?