Search…
⌃K
Links

Transferring ownership of a workspace

Every workspace has a single owner. When you create a workspace, you automatically become the owner of that workspace.
You can transfer ownership of a workspace that you own to a different user. When you transfer ownership, you can choose a new role for yourself for the workspace. For example, you can transfer ownership to a different user, but grant yourself Editor access.
The transfer ownership option requires at least a Professional tier license.
Admin users can transfer ownership of any workspace.
Transferring ownership does not affect the existing non-owner access of other users.
To transfer workspace ownership:
  1. 1.
    To transfer ownership of a single workspace, from the workspace actions menu, select Transfer Ownership.
  2. 2.
    To transfer ownership of multiple workspaces:
    1. 1.
      Check the checkbox for each workspace to grant access to.
    2. 2.
      From the Actions menu, select Transfer Ownership.
  3. 3.
    On the transfer ownership panel, from the User dropdown list, select the new workspace owner.
  4. 4.
    To grant yourself non-owner access after you transfer the ownership:
    1. 1.
      Toggle Receive access to workspace to the on position.
    2. 2.
      From the role dropdown list, select the role to assign to yourself. For details about the available roles and their privileges, see Assigning workspace roles to other users.
  5. 5.
    Click Transfer Ownership.