Search…
⌃K
Links

Managing Tonic users

For self-hosted (on-premises) customers that do not use single sign-on (SSO), admin users can view the current list of Tonic users.
They can remove Tonic users, and reset passwords for Tonic users.

Viewing the Tonic Users list

On the User Management tab of the Admin Panel, the Tonic Users list contains the current list of Tonic users.
Tonic Users list on the Admin Panel
To display the Admin Panel:
  1. 1.
    Click the actions menu at the top right of the Tonic application.
  2. 2.
    Click Admin Panel.
For each Tonic user, the list includes the following information:
  • Name
  • Email address
  • The number of workspaces that the user owns
  • When the user was added
  • When the user was most recently active in Tonic
To use a column to sort the list, click the column heading. To reverse the sort order, click the column heading again.
You can use the name or email address to filter the list. To filter the list, begin to type text that is in the name or email address of the Tonic users to display.

Removing a Tonic user

You can remove a user from the Tonic Users list. When you remove a user, you must select a new owner for that user's workspaces.
To remove a Tonic user:
  1. 1.
    Click the actions icon (...) for the user to remove.
  2. 2.
    In the actions dropdown list, click Remove User.
  3. 3.
    If the user owns any workspaces, then the Transfer Workspace Ownership panel displays. Select the user who will be the new owner of the removed user's workspaces, then click Next.
  4. 4.
    On the Remove User From Tonic panel, click Transfer & Remove.
If you remove an admin user from the list, the user is also removed from the Admin Users list.
However, removing an admin user does not affect the environment variable configuration. If a Tonic user is later added and has an email address that is in the environment variable value, that user becomes an admin user.

Resetting a user password

From the Tonic Users list, you can reset a user's password. You would most likely do this in response to a request from a user who forgot their password.
The reset password option sends an email to the user to allow them to set up a new password.
To reset a password:
  1. 1.
    Click the actions icon (...) for the user to remove.
  2. 2.
    In the actions dropdown list, click Reset Password.